Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Hosting
The backup service is activated by default for each shared hosting plan which we offer and in contrast to other providers, we keep a copy of your files 4 times each day. We also keep the backups for the last one week and we do not remove any of them, so in the event that you require any content from a certain day and hour, you could restore it without difficulty. Even though our support can help you with that, you will not have to lose time to contact them since all backups are available as browsable folders in the File Manager section of the Hepsia CP, which is used to handle the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as easy as copying a folder or a particular file based upon what you need. To avoid any unintentional deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, hence they can be copied, but not changed. When you use our Internet hosting services, you won't have to be concerned that you might lose information under any circumstances.